Fasola, Fayemi, Amaechi, Others Make Ministerial List

Fasola, Fayemi, Amaechi, Others Make Ministerial List
Chris Steven, Abuja
After months of long waiting and speculations, the Senate on Tuesday formally unveiled a 21-man list of ministerial nominees sent to it for screening and confirmation by President Muhammadu Buhari.
Senate President Bukola Saraki at plenary opened the envelope that contained the list and subsequently read out the names.
On the list are: Chibuike Rotimi Amaechi, Babatunde Raji Fashola, Lai Mohammed, Chris Ngige, Abubakar Malami and Audu Ogbe ..
Others are: Aisha Alhassan, Adebayo Shittu, Udoma Udoma, Ibrahim Jubril and Abdulrahman Dambazau, Kayode Fayemi, OgbonnaOnu, and Kemi Adeosun.
Also on the list are: Solomon Dalong, Emmanuel Kachikwu, Suleiman Adamu, Amina Ibrahim and Hadis Sirikia, Musa Ibeto and Samson Osagie.
President Buhari had last week Wednesday sent the list to the Senate President through his Chief of Staff, Abba Kyari and Presidential Aide on National Assembly (Senate), Senator Eta Enang.
The President also said he would soon send another batch of nominees to the Senate soon.
It is expected that Senate will commence screening of the nominees before the end of the week.